Assessment Coordinating Committee

The Assessment Coordinating Committee fulfills an advisory, monitoring, coordinating and regulatory role at Dakota State University in assessment matters and advises the Vice President for Academic Affairs on the implementation of the DSU Academic Assessment Program.

Committee Policy             Subcommittee Assignments

2013-2014 Assessment Committee Membership

  • Rick Puetz, Faculty Assessment Coordinator, Chair
  • Professor of Accounting and Business Law

College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Representatives

  • Dale Droge, Professor of Biology
  • Dan Mortenson, Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems & Music
  • Shreelina Ghosh, Assistant Professor of English
  • Maureen Murphy, Associate Professor of English

College of Business and Information Faculty Representatives

  • Stephen Krebsbach, Associate Professor of Computer Science
  • Pam Rowland, Instructor of Computer Information Systems
  • Dan Talley, Associate Professor of Economics
  • Kevin Streff, Associate Research Professor of Information Assurance

College of Education Faculty Representatives

  • Mark Hawkes, Associate Professor of Instructional Technology
  • Gabe Mydland, Assistant Professor of Education
  • Nilo Ramos, Assistant Professor of Education
  • Tim Fiegen, Associate Professor of Special Education

Administration Representatives

  • Ben Jones, Dean of College of Arts & Sciences
  • Tom Halverson, Dean of College of Business and Information Systems
  • Gale Wiedow, Dean of College of Education
  • Peg O’Brien, Director of Extended Programs
  • Carrie Ahern, Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment
  • Wayne Pauli, Director of Center of Excellence
  • Tyler Bouma, Student Senate

Last Updated: 11/13/13