Institutional Effectiveness Committee

Committee Policy

The Institutional Effectiveness Committee fulfills an advisory, monitoring, coordinating and regulatory role at Dakota State University in planning and assessment matters and advises the President on the implementation and evaluation of the DSU Strategic Plan and all aspects of institutional assessment. The Committee's responsibilities include annual evaluation of assessment plans and annual evaluation of progress toward achievement of the institution’s strategic initiatives and the institution’s academic achievements.

2010-2011 Committee Members

  • Cecelia Wittmayer, Chair, Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Carrie Ahern, Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment
  • Steve Bartel, Director of Student Union/Residence Life
  • Ethelle Bean, Associate Vice President for Special Projects
  • Justin Blessinger, Associate Professor of English
  • Linda Brozik, Administrative Assistant to the President
  • Keith Bundy, Director of Student Development
  • Amy Crissinger, Director of Admissions
  • Judy Dittman, Dean of College of Education
  • Omar El-Gayar, Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
  • Kari Forbes-Boyte, Dean of College of Arts & Sciences
  • Chris Giles, Director of Development
  • Marilyn Halgerson, Data Administrator
  • Tom Halverson, Dean of College of Business and Information Systems
  • Maria Harder, Director of Human Resources
  • Pat Keating, Director of Physical Plant
  • Stacy Krusemark, Vice President for Business and Administrative Services
  • Marie Lohsandt, Director of Career and Placement Services
  • Lynette Molstad, Associate Professor of Business and Information Systems
  • Peg O'Brien, Director of Extended Programs
  • Wayne Pauli, Director of Center of Excellence
  • Sandi Steinhoff-Muller, Instructor of Special Education
  • Kristy Ullom, Senior Programmer/Analyst
  • Gene Wockenfuss, Athletic Director
  • David Zolnowsky, Director of Computing Services


Last Updated: 1/20/12