Academic Advising

Online advising will help you clarify your academic and career goals, and which courses you should take to fulfill those goals. Online advising can also answer questions about the courses that you are currently taking.

If you have any questions on academics and curriculum, please contact academic support advisor Susan Eykamp at Susan.Eykamp@dsu.edu or call (605)256-5049 or (800)641-4309 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. (Central Time), Monday through Friday.

College of Business and Information Systems

Contact: Tracy Sursely, tracy.sursely@dsu.edu

  • A.S. in Application Programming
  • A.S. in Business Management
  • A.S. in Network and System Administration
  • B.S. in Information Systems
  • B.S. in Computer Science
  • B.B.A. in Management
  • B.B.A. in Management Information Systems
  • B.B.A. in Marketing
  • Minor in Computer and Network Security
  • Certificate in Programming and Systems Development

Contact: Dr. Dorine Bennett, dorine.bennett@dsu.edu

  • A.S. in Health Information Technology
  • B.S. in Health Information Administration
  • Certificate in Healthcare Coding

College of Arts and Sciences

Contact: Dr. Viki Johnson, viki.johnson@dsu.edu

  • B.G.S. in General Studies
  • Minor in Sociology

Contact: Dr. Kurt Kemper, kurt.kemper@dsu.edu

  • A.S. in General Studies

Contact: Dr. Maureen Murphy, maureen.murphy@dsu.edu

  • B.S. in Professional and Technical Communications
  • Minor in Professional and Technical Communications

College of Education

Contact: Billie Hoekman, billie.hoekman@dsu.edu

  • B.S. in Elementary Education/Special Education
  • Minor - Sociology/7-12 Endorsement Program
Last Updated: 11/5/12