D.Sc. Spring 2014 Schedule

INFS 608: Applied Statistics (Knowledge Course) 3 cr. hrs.
Delivery Methods:

  • DSU: TCB 109, Alternating Monday nights, 6:00 – 10:00 pm
  • UC, Alternating Monday nights, 6:00 – 10:00 pm
  • Selected SD DDN sites (must be requested)
  • Internet

Instructor: Dan Talley, dan.talley@dsu.edu
First day of class: January 13

INFS 815 Quantitative Research Methods (Research Methods Course) 3 cr. hrs.
Delivery Methods:

  • DSU: TCB 109, Alternating Monday nights, 6:00 – 10:00 pm
  • UC, Alternating Monday nights, 6:00 – 10:00 pm
  • Internet

Instructor: Amit Deokar, amit.deokar@dsu.edu
First day of class: January 27

INFS 820 Current Issues in Health Informatics (Healthcare Specialization) 3 cr. hrs.

Delivery Methods:

  • Internet

Instructor: Dorine Bennett, dorine.bennett@dsu.edu

INFS 834 Knowledge Management (Decision Support Specialization) 3 cr. hrs.

Delivery Methods:

  • DSU: TCB 109, Alternating Wednesday nights, 6:00 - 10:00 pm
  • UC, Alternating Wednesday nights, 6:00 - 10:00 pm
  • Internet

Instructor: Surendra Sarnikar, surendra.sarnikar@dsu.edu
First day of class: January 15

INFS 838 Decision Support and Knowledge Management Research (Decision Support Specialization) 3 cr. hrs.

Delivery Methods:

  • DSU: TCB 109, Alternating Wednesday nights, 6:00 – 10:00 pm
  • UC, Alternating Wednesday nights, 6:00 – 10:00 pm
  • Internet

Instructor: Amit Deokar, amit.deokar@dsu.edu 
First day of class: January 22

INFS 848 Information Assurance and Computer Security Research (Information Assurance Specialization) 3 cr. hrs.

Delivery Methods:

  • DSU: TCB 111, Alternating Wednesday nights, 6:00 – 10:00 pm
  • UC, Alternating Wednesday nights, 6:00 – 10:00 pm
  • Internet

Instructor: William Figg, william.figg@dsu.edu
First day of class: January 22

INFS 868 Health Informatics Research (Healthcare Specialization) 3 cr. hrs.

Delivery Methods:

  • DSU: TCB 111, Alternating Monday nights, 6:00 – 10:00 pm
  • UC, Alternating Monday nights, 6:00 – 10:00 pm
  • Internet

Instructor: Surendra Sarnikar, surendra.sarnikar@dsu.edu
First day of class: January 13

INFS 890 Seminar (1 cr.)

Delivery Methods:

  • Internet only

Instructor: Jun Liu, jun.liu@dsu.edu


Last Updated: 11/26/13