MSIS Summer 2014 Schedule

 

First 6-Week Session, May 19 – June 27

INFS 730 Programming for E-Commerce (3 credit hrs.)

Prerequisite:

INFS 605 or equivalent.

Delivery Methods:

Internet

Instructor:

Chris Olson, chris.olson@dsu.edu

INFS 750 IT Infrastructure, Technology and Network Management (3 credit hrs.)

Prerequisite:

INFS 601 or equivalent.

Delivery Methods:

Internet only

Instructor:

Dr. Ahmad Al-Omari, ahmad.al-omari@dsu.edu

INFS 760 Enterprise Modeling, and Data Management (3 credit hrs.)

Prerequisite:

INFS 601 or equivalent.

Delivery Methods:

Internet only

Instructor:

Dr. Ronghua Shan, ronghua.shan@dsu.edu  

Second 6-Week session, June 30 – August8

INFS 744 Healthcare Info Analysis (3 credit hrs.)

Prerequisite:

HIMS 742

Delivery Methods:

Internet only

Instructor:

Dr. Patti Brooks, patti.brooks@dsu.edu

INFS 752 Advanced Network Technology & Management (3 credit hrs.)

Prerequisite:

INFS 750.

Delivery Methods:

Internet

Instructor:

Dr. Ahmad Al-Omari, ahmad.al-omari@dsu.edu

INFS 762 Data Warehousing & Data Mining3 cr. hrs.

Prerequisites:

INFS 605 or equivalent and INFS 760.

Delivery Methods:

Internet only

Instructor:

Dr. Stephen Krebsbach, stephen.krebsbach@dsu.edu

INFS 780 Information Technology Strategy and Policy 3 cr. hrs.

Prerequisites:

Completion of all other core courses or permission of the instructor.

Delivery Methods:

Internet only

Instructor:

Dr. Rick Christoph, rick.christoph@dsu.edu  

Full Summer Session, May 19 – August 8

INFS 788 Information Systems Project (1-3 credit hrs.)

Prerequisite: 

Completion of core courses and start of specialization.

      • INFS 788: Planning (1 cr.)
      • INFS 788: Implementation (2 cr.)
      • INFS 788: Continuation (1 cr.)

Requires prior approval of the project and submission of appropriate paperwork before the registration can be processed.
(One-on-one arrangement with faculty member with expertise in project topic.)

Last Updated: 4/27/14