MSIS Summer 2014 Schedule


First 6-Week Session, May 19 – June 27

INFS 730 Programming for E-Commerce 3 cr. hrs.
Prerequisite: INFS 605 or equivalent.
Delivery Methods:

  • Internet

Instructor: Chris Olson, chris.olson@dsu.edu

INFS 750 IT Infrastructure, Technology and Network Management 3 cr. hrs.
Prerequisite: INFS 601 or equivalent.
Delivery Methods:

  • Internet only

Instructor: Ahmad Al-Omari, ahmad.al-omari@dsu.edu

INFS 760 Enterprise Modeling, and Data Management 3 cr. hrs.
Prerequisite INFS 601 or equivalent.
Delivery Methods:

  • Internet only

Instructor: Ronghua Shan, ronghua.shan@dsu.edu  

Second 6-Week session, June 30 – August8

INFS 744 Healthcare Info Analysis 3r. hrs.
Prerequisite: HIMS 742
Delivery Methods:

  • Internet only

Instructor: Patti Brooks, patti.brooks@dsu.edu

INFS 752 Advanced Network Technology & Management 3 cr. hrs.
Prerequisite: INFS 750.
Delivery Methods:

  • Internet

Instructor: Ahmad Al-Omari, ahmad.al-omari@dsu.edu

INFS 762 Data Warehousing & Data Mining3 cr. hrs.
Prerequisites: INFS 605 or equivalent and INFS 760.
Delivery Methods:

  • Internet only

Instructor: Stephen Krebsbach, stephen.krebsbach@dsu.edu

INFS 780 Information Technology Strategy and Policy 3 cr. hrs.
Prerequisites: Completion of all other core courses or permission of the instructor.Delivery Methods:

  • Internet only

Instructor: Rick Christoph, rick.christoph@dsu.edu  

Full Summer Session, May 19 – August 8

INFS 788 Information Systems Project 1-3 cr. hrs.
Prerequisite: Completion of core courses and start of specialization.

  • INFS 788: Planning (1 cr.)
  • INFS 788: Implementation (2 cr.)
  • INFS 788: Continuation (1 cr.)

Requires prior approval of the project and submission of appropriate paperwork before the registration can be processed.
(One-on-one arrangement with faculty member with expertise in project topic.)

Last Updated: 3/21/14