Dakota State Students Earn Scholarships

Friday, 22 August 2008, Written by Jona Schmidt

Several Dakota State University students were awarded Citi Outstanding Teacher Scholarships sponsored by Citibank South Dakota. The $2,500 scholarships are given to education majors entering their senior year this fall in public, private, and tribal colleges and universities in the state.

The purpose of the scholarships is to address the teacher shortage in South Dakota, as well as encouraging the graduates to stay in the state.

Dakota State students receiving scholarships included Michael Anderson, Sioux Falls; Kelsey Hoff, Watertown; Nicole Hoiten, Montrose; Jennifer Hove, Sioux Falls; Casey Krogman, Oldham; Abbey Rotter, Centerville; Katie Schultz, DeSmet; Amber Sherman, Goodwin; and Scott Sonne, Mount Vernon.


Last Updated: 8/12/11