Thursday, 21 May 2008, Written by Jona Schmidt

GAMMA XI Chapter of Delta Mu Delta, Dakota State University, recently held its annual awards and initiation banquet.

Delta Mu Delta is a national honor society in the field of business administration. To be chosen for this honor, a student must attain a 3.2 cumulative grade point average and have completed at least half of the courses needed to obtain a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. Membership in Delta Mu Delta is a lifetime membership.

Dr. Wayne Pauli, a faculty member in the College of Business and Information Systems and Director of the Center of Excellence, served as the keynote speaker and was inducted as an honorary member of Delta Mu Delta. Honorary members are selected by current members to recognize contributions by the individual to the business community and to education.

New students inducted into the honorary business administration chapter were: Ryan Breitling, Rebecca Crowe, Jenny Grabinger, Laura Lanoue, Aaron Moller, Jessica Parsley, William Philmon, and Jessica Vlasman.

Awards were presented to Brett Mellem, Irene, SD, for the National Business Education Association Award of Merit and Noah Sanderson from Aurora, SD for the Wall Street Journal Student Achievement Award. These awards recognize students for outstanding achievement in business education and business administration. Adviser for Delta Mu Delta is Dr. Lynette Molstad Gorder.

Last Updated: 8/12/11