Dakota State Students Honored by SDEA/NEA

Friday, 6 June 2008

The South Dakota National Education Association/National Education Association (SDEA/NEA) recently recognized two Dakota State University students for their service to the organization and their local campuses.

Kindra Bean Hofman was named 2008 Outstanding Student Leader for SDEA.  Michael Anderson was named 2008 Outstanding State Student Leader for SDEA.

Hofman is an elementary education/special education major from Corsica.  She served as President for the DSU chapters of SDEA during 2007-2008.  Anderson is an elementary education major from Sioux Falls.  He served as President for the South Dakota State Student NEA for 2007-2008.

SDEA members work in South Dakotas public schools to help improve education.  The NEA Student Program works to prepare education students with professional ethics and standards.

Pictured: Anderson and Hofman participated in Dr. Seuss night which involved 250 local elementary students.


Last Updated: 8/12/11