Dakota State Spring Commencement

Dakota State University will hold Spring Commencement Saturday, May 9 at 10:30am in the DSU Fieldhouse.

The University will be conferring its first doctoral degree at the ceremony, along with 144 bachelors, 26 masters, and 42 associate degrees.

South Dakota's United State Representative, the Honorable Stephanie Herseth Sandlin, will serve as commencement speaker. Deb Bowman, ('76) and Arne Fockler, ('67) will be honored as Distinguished Alumni. Bowman is the South Dakota Secretary of the Department of Social Services. Fockler retired after working for IBM and is an active volunteer for Arc Southeastern Minnesota, an agency that works with people with developmental disabilities.



Last Updated: 8/12/11