DELTA MU DELTA Chapter Presents Awards

GAMMA XI Chapter of Delta Mu Delta, Dakota State University, held its annual awards and initiation banquet at Nicky's Restaurant on April 22. Delta Mu Delta is a national honor society in the field of business administration. To be chosen for this honor, a student must attain a 3.2 cumulative grade point average and have completed at least half of the courses needed to obtain a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. Membership in Delta Mu Delta is a lifetime membership. Dr. David Peak, a faculty member in the College of Business and Information Systems, was inducted as an honorary member of Delta Mu Delta. Honorary members are selected by current members to recognize contributions by the individual to the business community and to education.

Awards were presented to Eric Smart, Lyons, SD, for the National Business Education Association Award of Merit and Jessica Parsley from Adrian, MN for the Wall Street Journal Student Achievement Award. These awards recognize students for outstanding achievement in business education and business administration. Adviser for Delta Mu Delta is Dr. Lynette Molstad Gorder.  New Officers elected for 2010-2011 include: Patrik Gurung, Treasurer; Ryan Mueller, Secretary; Matt Heilman, Vice President; Abby Mehlbrech, President.

Delta Mu Delta Gamma XI New Students

New students inducted into Delta Mu Delta Gamma XI Chapter are:
Left to right front: Jodi Byers, Natashia Ransom, Cortney Slaight, Ryan Mueller.

Back left to right: Erica Gall, Pratik Gurung, Kristi Dilts, Chancy Cameron, Lisa Amundson, Brandon Unruh, Lexi Bohlander, Dr. Peak, Samantha Hay, Hannah DeWeerd, Clayton Conroy. Not pictured are Luann Cowles and Dawn Rossow.

Last Updated: 1/12/12