DSU Cyber Corps scholarship recipients

Dakota State University announces the 2011-12 recipients of the Cyber Corps scholarship. The scholarships are funded by the National Science Foundation's Scholarship for Service program and the Department of Defense's Information Assurance Scholarship program.

The DSU students receive a scholarship covering full tuition and fees for the 2011-12 academic year in addition to an $8,000-12,000 stipend to conduct technical security research with DSU faculty members. Students also complete a security internship with the Federal Government during the summer months.

Scholarship recipients are undergraduate students majoring or minoring in computer and network security and will also complete the Masters in Information Assurance degree while at DSU before starting their career placement in the Federal Government after graduation.

The Cyber Corps program at DSU funds 8-10 additional students per year and is directed by Dr. Josh Pauli, Associate Professor of Information Assurance in the College of Business and Information Systems. The 2011-12 scholarship recipients are:

Paul Dockter - Anchorage, AK
Aaron Fields - Jackson, MN
Mike Klein - Sioux Falls, SD
Adam Klindworth - Fargo, ND
David Miller - Madison, SD
Josh Windsor - Harrison, NE
Lee Wong - Canton, SD
Chuck Woodraska - Kimball, SD

Last Updated: 1/10/12