Puetz President-Elect for ACBSP Region 5

Dakota State professor Rick Puetz has been elected to serve as the president-elect for the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) for Region 5. He will officially take office on July 1st, 2012.

Along with Puetz's election, DSU will be hosting the ACBSP Region 5 meeting next fall. This will be the first time that the meeting will be held in the Dakotas. Region 5 consists of colleges and universities in Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and the Canadian Province of Manitoba. DSU is the only institution in South Dakota that is ACBSP accredited.

The ACBSP is a leading specialized accreditation association for business education supporting, celebrating, and rewarding teaching excellence. The mission of the ACBSP is to establish, promote and recognize educational standards that contribute to the continuous improvement of business education and, through the process of accreditation, to recognize business schools and programs that adhere to these standards.

For more information on ACBSP, visit www.acbsp.org

Last Updated: 1/10/12