Introducing the next generation of United States cyber security professionals from DSU

Dakota State University announces the 2013-14 recipients of the Cyber Corps scholarship.

The scholarships are funded by the National Science Foundation's Scholarship for Service (NSF-SFS) program and the Department of Defense's Information Assurance Scholarship Program (DoD-IASP).

The DSU students receive a scholarship covering full tuition and fees for the 2013-14 academic year in addition to a $17,000-25,000 stipend depending on year in school. Students also complete a security internship with a government agency during the summer months. Scholarship recipients are both undergraduate and graduate students in the Cyber Security degree programs at DSU. After graduation, each student will work in cyber security professions at the federal, state, local, or tribal level of government. 

The Cyber Corps program at DSU funds 8-10 additional students per year and is directed by Dr. Josh Pauli, Associate Professor of Cyber Security in the College of Business and Information Systems.

The 2013-14 scholarship recipients are:

Alex Barutt - Graceville, MN

Tyler Flaagan - Fargo, ND

Christen Hahn - Hartford, SD

Bryce Haviland - Sioux Falls, SD

Billy Hofer - Pierre, SD

Christopher Paschen - Clark, SD

Rebecca Stevens - Sioux Falls, SD

Cody Welu - Millroy, MN

Joel Wohnutka - Luverne, MN

Shawn Zwach - Tracy, MN

Last Updated: 5/24/13