DrBorofsky.jpgInauguration of Dakota State University's twenty-second president to be held April 11

David B. Borofsky will be formally inaugurated as the twenty-second president of Dakota State University Thursday, April 11th. The event will begin with a reception at 3 p.m., with the ceremony to follow at 4 p.m. at the Dakota Prairie Playhouse on the DSU campus. The public is invited to attend both events.

Jack R. Warner, executive director and chief executive officer of the South Dakota Board of Regents, will conduct the presidential inauguration. Jack Walters, associate professor of management in the College of Business and Information Systems, will serve as the master of ceremonies. Musical selections will be performed by the DSU Choir. 

Borofsky was chosen by the South Dakota Board of Regents to become the twenty-second president on October 22nd of 2012, after serving as interim president for eight months. He succeeded, Douglas Knowlton, who left the system earlier in the year to serve as vice chancellor for academic and student affairs for the Minnesota State Colleges and University system. 

Prior to coming to DSU, Borofsky served as provost and chief academic officer of Westwood College, a for-profit college with 18 locations in 6 states. He also has served as president of Bates Technical College (Wash.), and vice president and dean at Colorado Mountain College.

Borofsky holds a doctorate degree in educational administration and supervision from Rutgers University (N.J.), a masters of education degree in counseling and bachelors of science degree in psychology, both from Springfield College (Mass.).

Last Updated: 3/28/13