Inauguration speech and video

Dakota State University held the inauguration for the twenty-second president of the University, Dr. David B. Borofsky, on Friday, Sept. 27th.

To view an archived video of the event, click here.

To read a transcript of the speech, click here.

Inaugural Ceremony Program:

Processional - "Thoughtful March" composed by Jared Mills, DSU Student performed by the DSU Pep Band

National Anthem - Mr. Andrew Gross, Soloist

Welcome by Master of Ceremonies - Dr. Jack Walters, Assoc. Professor of Management

Greetings by representatives of:

  • SD Board of Regents - Dr. Jack Warner, Executive Director
  • City of Madison - Mayor Roy Lindsay
  • Alumni - Mr. Dwayne "Jake" Jacobsen, DSU Alumni Director
  • Faculty/Staff - Assistant Professor, Mary Francis, Chair of Gen. Faculty
  • Students - Mr. Elliott Breukelman, Student Assoc. President

Musical Interlude - "Time after Time" by Cyndi Lauper performed by the DSU Concert Choir

Installation - Regent Dean Krogman, President, SD Board of Regents

Presentation of Medallion - Regent Randy Schaefer

Presidential Response - Dr. David B. Borofsky

Alma Mater - led by DSU Choir

Closing comments - Dr. Jack Walters

Recessional - "March Mixolydian" by Robert Sheldon performed by the DSU Pep Band

Last Updated: 10/3/13