Madison Step Up Scholars awarded

Madison High School graduates attending Dakota State University are recipients of the Step Up City of Madison Scholarship in 2013 spring semester. Scholarship winners are:  Ashley Currey, Tanner Engbrecht, Stacey Hopf, Spencer Leighton, Donald Mackenzie, Kaley Millard, Kylie Salmen, D’Artist Williams, and Logan Wray. 

Customers of Madison Municipal Utilities make the scholarship possible by rounding their utility bills up to the nearest whole dollar, up to $11.88 annually. The additional amount is given to the Madison Central Educational Foundation to build a scholarship fund.  Scholarships are then awarded to graduates of Madison High School who continue their education at Dakota State University initially or transfer within 2 years and meet the eligibility requirements for this one time scholarship.Step-Up-2013.jpg


Front row left to right – Jill Corbin, Dakota State University Scholarship Coordinator, Ashley Currey, Kaley Millard, Stacey Hopf, Kylie Salmen, and Monica Campbell - Executive Director, Madison Central School Educational Foundation, Inc.

Back row left to right – Spencer Leighton, Tanner Engbrecht, Donald Mackenzie, Logan Wray, D’Artist Williams

Last Updated: 2/7/13