4th Annual CQI Day at DSU

The 4th Annual Continuing Quality Improvement (CQI) Day will be held on the Dakota State University campus Wednesday, March 19, 2014. Over 250 awards will be given to faculty, staff and students involved in 15 PIED (Plan, Implement, Evaluate, Decide) and 34 Quality Circle projects.

The day will begin with an open forum with Scott Gonsalves, a higher education professional from Carleton University with over 13 years of experience, at 11:00 a.m. in the Mundt Foundation. Gonsalves’ broad portfolio spans across many areas of professional services including Quality and Innovation, Information Systems, Finance and Registrar. His project and consulting experience expands that reach to include academic, administrative, and student services operations, touching nearly all areas of university business.

CQI Day continues with a poster session featuring the CQI projects at 2:30 p.m. in the C. Ruth Habeger Science Center. At 3:00 p.m., DSU’s new Vice President for Academic Affairs, Dr. Judy Dittman, will MC the event, and DSU President, Dr. David Borofsky will give the welcome message and introduce the keynote speaker, Scott Gonsalves. Following the keynote address, the Q Awards will be presented to the students, faculty and staff.

The Q awards are custom made by Hyland Machinery in Madison and the buttons are produced by Marilyn Halgerson, DSU’s Director of Administrative Computing. The posters are published and printed by Deb Pauley, Manager of DSU’s Production Center.

DSU’s CQI Leadership Committee organized the event. Members of the committee are: Peg O’Brien, Marie Lohsandt, Jill Ruhd, Kristi Voss, Ethelle Bean, Shreelina Ghosh, Cherie Noteboom, Vicki Sterling, Shelly Rawstern, Andrew Van Demark, Carrie Ahern

Last Updated: 3/18/14