Delta Mu Delta Gamma XI Chapter initiates new members

Five new members and one honorary member were initiated into Gamma Xi Chapter of Delta Mu Delta, at a luncheon on April 30.  Delta Mu Delta is a national honor society in the field of business administration.

To be chosen for this honor, students must attain a 3.25 cumulative grade point average and have completed at least half of the courses needed to obtain a Bachelor of Business Administration.  Students initiated include Alhumaidi Alotaibi, Spencer Leighton, Martin Link, Taylor Lynde, and Amanda Rajdl.

Dr. Zixing Shen, Assistant Professor of Management at Dakota State University, was selected as an honorary member to be inducted into Delta Mu Delta.   Honorary members are selected to recognize contributions by an individual to business and education.  Membership in Delta Mu Delta is a lifetime membership.

New officers for 2014-15 are Katy Pillar, President; Emily Blackwelder, Vice President; Spencer Leighton, Secretary; and Amanda Rajdl, Treasurer.

Last Updated: 5/1/14