Lowry Scholar

The designation "Lowry Scholar" honors students who exhibit outstanding scholarly involvement and leadership within their chosen program of study. The award derives its title from the name of DSU's long-time president, V.A. Lowry, who devoted much of his life to creating an environment of academic excellence at this University.



Lowry-Scholar-2013.jpg Back: Keith Lee II, Ethan Shafer
Front: Stacey Schuller, Brittney Heiberger, Courtney Hamblin


Lowry Scholars 2012Stephanie Kruggel, Rebecca Woelfel, Amy Woolston, Courtney Meyer


Lowry Scholars 2012Back: Hannah DeWeerd, Margaret Pillatzki
Front: Sara Heffner, Chuck Woodraska


lowry scholars
Back: Travis Bornitz, Jamie Welter;
Front: Suzanne Swett, Jessica Parsley


Lowry Scholars
Caitlin Spors, Brittany Wiesen


Lowry Scholars 08
Front - Kindra Baan Hofman, Javeria Javed; Back - Aaron Cosgrove, Paul Lexen

Last Updated: 4/19/13